2019

Maybe Spring is here. Daylight savings time came. Since it is getting warmer, the chances of pulled muscles are reduced so we will transition to shorter, faster paced work-outs. In April, we begin the decrease in miles and speed of our pace. On alternate Mondays we’ll do one lap decreases in miles until the total goes back to two from three. Alternate Wednesdays we similarly  step to three miles from four. The intervals are faster paced,  so recoveries will be longer.

The Lincoln Hi track access is a bit of a problem. The turnstile on Olive Avenue is usually locked; if you don’t want to climb over it, either: (1) try the gates about 50 yards to the east or west; (2) go to the on campus parking area on north side of the track, or: (3) go to San Jose City College.

03/20/19 Wed – 800; 1,200; 400; 1,600; 400; 1,200; 800 = 4 miles
03/18/19 Mon –  800; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 2×400 = 3 miles

Completed –
03/13/19 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 3 ran
03/11/19 Mon –  800; 2×600; 2×400; 2×600; 800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
03/06/19 Wed – rain
03/04/19 Mon –  4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
02/27/19 Wed – 800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 400; 1,200 = 4 mi; rain, lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/25/19 Mon –  6×800 = 3 mi; rain, lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/20/19 Wed – 800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 400; 1,200 = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/18/19 Mon –  2×400; 2×600; 2×800; 2×600 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
02/13/19 Wed – rain – no workout
02/11/19 Mon – 3x(800; 2×400) = 3 mi; lo 50’s; 3 ran
02/06/19 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 2 ran
02/04/19 Mon – rain – no workout
01/23/19 Wed – Soccer Game – no workout
01/21/19 Mon – rain – no workout
01/16/19 Wed – rain – no workout
01/14/19 Mon – 800; 400; 600; 3×400; 600; 400; 800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
01/16/19 Wed – rain – no workout
01/14/19 Mon – 4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
01/02/19 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 1 ran
12/31/18 Mon – New Years Eve – no workout
12/26/18 Wed – 3x(400; 1,600) = 3 3/4 mi; mid 50’s; 1 ran
12/24/18 Mon – Christmas Eve – no workout
12/19/`8 Wed – 800; 2x(1,600; 800) = 3 1/2 mi; mid 50’s; 3 ran
12/17/18 Mon –  2x(800; 600; 800)  = 2 3/4 mi; mid 50’s; 3 ran
12/12/18 Wed – 800; 3x(1,200; 400)= 3 1/2 mi; hi 50’s; 2 ran
12/10/18 Mon – 4×400; 800; 4×400 = 2-1/2 mi; hi 50’s; 3 ran
12/05/18 Wed – Cancelled – rain
12/03/18 Mon – 3x(400; 800); 400 = 2-1/2 mi; lo 60’s; 3 ran
11/28/18 Wed – Cancelled – rain
11/26/18 Mon – 3x(800; 400) = 2-1/4 mi; lo 60’s; 3 ran
11/21/18 Wed – Cancelled – rain
11/19/18 Mon – Cancelled – smoky air
11/14/18 Wed – 400; 3x(1,200; 400)= 3 1/4 miles
11/12/18 Mon – 3x(800; 400) = 2-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 2 ran
11/o7/18 Wed – 3×1,600= 3 mi; mid 60’s; 0 ran
11/05/18 Mon – 3x(800; 400) = 2-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 3 ran
10/31/18 Wed – 800; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 2×400= 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
10/29/18 Mon – 8×400 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
10/24/18 Wed – 1, 600; 400; 1,200; 400; 800; 400= 3 mi; lo 70.s; 2 ran
10/22/18 Mon – 8×400 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
10/17/18 Wed – 1, 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 1,200 = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
10/15/18 Mon – 800; 600; 400; 2×200; 400; 600 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
10/10/18 Wed – 1,600; 2×800; 1,600 = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
10/08/18 Mon – 800; 4×400; 800 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
10/03/18 Wed – 1,600; 800; 400; 800; 1,200 = 3 mi; lo 70’s, sprinkles; 1 ran
10/01/18 Mon – 600; 2x(400; 200; 400); 600 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
09/26/18 Wed – 400; 800; 2×1,200; 800; 400 = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
09/24/18 Mon – 800; 4x(400; 200) = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
09/19/18 Wed – 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
09/17/18 Mon – 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
09/12/18 Wed – 3×1,600 = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 1 ran
09/10/18 Mon – 4x(400; 200; 200) = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
09/05/18 Wed – 6×800 = 3 mi; mid 70’s; 1 ran
09/03/18 Mon – 8×400 = 2 mi; mid 70’s; 2 ran
08/29/18 Wed – 800; 400; 600; 3×400; 600; 400; 800 = 3 mi; mid 70’s; 2 ran
08/27/18 Mon – 3×400; 4×200; 3×400 = 2 mi; mid 70’s; 3 ran
08/22/18 Wed – 800; 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600; 800 = 3 mi; mid 70’s; 2 ran
08/20/18 Mon – 400; 4x(400; 200); 400 = 2 mi; mid 70’s; 3 ran
08/15/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 mi; lo 80’s; 1 ran
08/13/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 800; 400; 4×200; 400; 800 = 2 mi; lo 80’s; 1 ran
08/08/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 800; 2×1,600; 800 = 3 mi; lo 80’s; 2 ran
08/06/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600 = 2 mi; lo 80’s; 2 ran
08/01/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 6×800 = 3 mi; lo 80’s; 2 ran
07/30/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 2x(800; 2×400) = 2 mi; lo 80’s; 1 ran
07/25/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 2×800; 4×400; 2×800 = 3 mi; lo 80’s 2 ran
07/23/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 2×400; 2×300; 2×200; 2×300; 2×400 = 2 mi; lo 80’s; 2 ran
07/18/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 800; 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600; 800 = 3 mi; lo 80’s; 2 ran
07/16/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 8×400 = 2 mi = 2 mi; hi 70’s; 1 ran
07/11/18 Wed – at SJCC – 800; 400; 1,200; 400; 1,600; 400 = 3 mi; lo 80’s 1 ran
07/09/18 Mon – at SJCC – 4x(400; 200); 2×400 = 2 mi; hi 70’s; 2 ran = 2 mi; lo 80’s; 1 ran
07/04/18 Wed – no work-out – 4th of July
07/02/18 Mon – at WG Hi – track was closed
06/27/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 mi; mid 70’s; 2 ran
06/25/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600 = 2 mi; hi 70’s; 0 ran
06/20/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 mi; hi 70’s; 3 ran
06/18/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 600; 2×400; 2×200; 2×400; 600 = 2 mi; hi 70’s; 3 ran
06/13/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 1,600; 400; 1,200; 400; 800; 400 = 3 mi; hi 70’s; 3 ran
06/11/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 8×400 = 2 mi; mid 70’s; 3 ran
06/06/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 800; 600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 600; 800 = 3 mi; hi 50’s; 2 ran
06/04/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 3×400; 2×600; 2×400 = 2 mi; 0 ran – Warriors won the NBA championship
05/30/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 2x(1,200; 800; 400)= 3 mi; lo 70’s; 1 ran
05/28/18 Mon – Memorial day, at WG Hi – 2x(2×400; 2×200); 2×400 = 2 mi; lo 70’s; 1 ran
05/23/18 Wed – at WG Hi – 12,00; 400; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 2×800 = 3 mi; mid 60’s; 2 ran
05/21/18 Mon – at WG Hi – 600; 2×400; 2×200; 2×400; 600 = 2 mi; mid 60’s; 2 ran
05/16/18 Wed – at Willow Glen Hi – 6×800 = 3 mi; mid 60’s; 2 ran
05/14/18 Mon – at Willow Glen Hi – 2x(400; 300; 200; 200; 300; 400) = 2-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 4 ran
05/09/18 Wed – at Willow Glen Hi – 3x(400; 1,200); 400 = 3-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 1 ran
05/07/18 Mon – at Willow Glen Hi – 9×400 = 2-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 0 ran
05/02/18 Wed – at Cupertino Hi – 1,600; 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800 = 3-1/4 mi; mid 60’s; 2 ran
04/30/18 Mon – at Cupertino Hi – 1,200; 2×800; 1,200 = 2-1/2 mi; lo 60’s; 2 ran
04/25/18 Wed – at Willow Glen Hi – 2x(1,200; 1,600) = 3-1/2 mi; hi 60’s; 4 ran
04/23/18 Mon – at Willow Glen Hi – 2×600; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 4×600 = 2-1/2 mi; lo 70’s three ran
04/18/18 Wed – at SJCC – 800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 800 = 3-1/2 mi; mid 60’s; 1 ran
04/16/18 Mon – at SJCC – 800; 3x(600; 400; 200) = 2-3/4 mi; mid 60’s; two ran
04/11/18 Wed – 3×800; 1,200; 3×800 = 3-3/4 mi; mid 60’s; 4 ran
04/09/18 Mon – 2×400; 2×600; 400; 2×600; 2×400 = 2-3/4 mi; hi 60’s; 5 ran
04/04/18 Wed – 3×800; 4x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 2×800 = 3-3/4 mi; mid 60’s; 3 ran
04/02/18 Mon – 12×400 = 3 mi; mid 60’s; 5 ran
03/28/18 Wed – 8×800 = 4 mi; hi 50’s; 3 ran
03/26/18 Mon – 2×400; 2×600; 800; 2×600; 2×400 = 3 mi; hi 50’s; 4 ran
03/21/18 Wed – Rained out
03/19/18 Mon – Rained out
03/14/18 Wed – Rained out
03/12/18 Mon – Daylight Savings Starts – 12×400 = 3 mi; mid 60’s 1 ran
03/07/18 Wed – 2×800; 2×1,600; 2×800 = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 1 ran
03/05/18 Mon – 800; 2x(800; 400; 800) = 3 mi; lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/28/18 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/26/18 Mon – 4x(800; 400) = 3 mi; lo 50’s; 2 ran
02/21/18 Wed – 2x(800; 1,600; 800) = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 3 ran
02/19/18 Mon – 2×400; 2×600; 800; 2×600; 2×400 = 3 mi; lo 50’s; 3 ran
02/14/18 Wed – 1,600; 800; 4×400; 800; 1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
02/12/18 Mon – Soccer game – no parking; hi 50’s; 0 ran
02/07/18 Wed – 2×800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 800 = 4 mi; lo 60’s; 5 ran
02/05/18 Mon – 2x(800; 1,200); 800 = 3 mi; lo 60’s; 3 ran
01/31/18 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; hi 50’s; 3 ran
01/29/18 Mon – 2×600; 3×800; 2×600 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
01/24/18 Wed – rain
01/22/18 Mon – 4x(800; 400) = 3 mi; rain threat, mid 50’s; 1 ran
01/17/18 Wed – 4 mi; mid 50’s; 3 ran
01/15/18 Mon – 4x(800; 400) = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
01/10/18 Wed – rain
01/08/18 Mon – rain
01/03/18 Wed – Rain – no work-out
01/01/18 Mon – Happy New Year – 2x(1,600; 800) = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran