2017

Spring is finally here. We will begin to shorten our total miles to two miles from three on Mondays and to three from four on Wednesdays. Now that it is warming, we begin running faster with longer recoveries to increase strength. The focus will be on improving form, power and speed.

06/21/17 Wed – 4x(400; 800); 400 = 3 1/4 miles
06/19/17 Mon – 600; 3x(400; 600) = 2 1/4 miles

Completed –
06/14/17 Wed – 400; 800; 1,200; 400; 1,200; 800; 400 = 3 1/4 mi; Hi 70’s; 4 ran
06/12/17 Mon – 2x(400; 600; 800); 400 = 2 1/2 mi; mid 70’s; 3 ran
06/07/17 Wed – 4x(800; 400); 800 = 3 1/2 mi; mid 70’s; 6 ran
06/05/17 Mon – 10×400 = 2 1/2 mi; hi 70’s; 5 ran
05/31/17 Wed – 1,200; 800; 4×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 1/2 mi; hi 60’s; 7 ran
05/29/17 Mon – 800; 3x(400; 600); 800 = 2 3/4 mi; hi 60’s; 6 ran
05/24/17 Wed – 800; 2×600; 3x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 2×600; 800 = 3 3/4 mi; ;o 70’s; 5 ran
05/22/17 Mon – 800; 3x(400; 600); 800 = 2 3/4 mi; lo 70’s; 4 ran
05/17/17 Wed – 1,200; 800; 5×400; 800; 1,200 = 3 3/4 mi; lo 70’s; 5 ran
05/15/17 Mon – 4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
05/10/17 Wed – 1,600; 1,200; 800; 1,200; 1,600 = 4 mi; lo 70’s; 3 ran
05/08/17 Mon – 800; 2×600; 2x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 3×600 = 3 mi; hi 60’s; 5 ran
05/03/17 Wed – no work-out; track meet
05/01/17 Mon – 600; 2x(400; 600; 800); 600 = 3 mi; mid 60’s; 5 ran
04/26/17 Wed – 2x(1,600; 2×800) = 4 mi; hi 60’s 5 ran
04/24/17 Mon – 3x(800; 2×400)= 3 mi, hi 60’s; 3 ran
04/19/17 Wed – no work-out; track meet
04/17/17 Mon – rain
04/12/17 Wed – 1,600; 1,200; 800; 2×400; 800; 1,200 = 4 mi; hi 60’s; 2 ran
04/10/17 Mon – 800; 2×600; 2x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 3×600 = 3 mi; hi 60’s; 5 ran
04/05/17 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; hi 60’s; 6 ran
04/03/17 Mon – 12×400 = 3 mi; hi 60’s; 5 ran
03/29/17 Wed – 8×800 = 4 mi; mid 60’s; 5 ran
03/27/17 Mon – 4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; lo 60’s; 2 ran
03/22/17 Wed – 400; 800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 800; 400 = 4 mi; lo 60’s 2 ran
03/20/17 Mon – rain
03/15/17 Wed – 400; 800; 1,200; 1,600; 1,200; 800; 400 = 4 mi; mid 60’s; 3 ran
03/13/17 Mon – 4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; lo 60’s; 4 ran
03/08/17 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; lo 60’s; 3 ran
03/06/17 Mon – 600; 2x(400; 600; 800); 600 = 3 mi; lo 60’s 2 ran
03/01/17 Wed – 1,600; 1,200; 800; 1,200; 1,600 = 4 mi; lo 60’s; 2 ran
02/27/17 Mon – 2x(800; 1,200) = 3 mi; lo 60’s; 1 ran
02/22/17 Wed – 2×1,200; 1,600; 2×1,200 = 4 mi; lo 50’s; 1 ran
02/20/17 Mon – rain
02/15/17 Wed – 8×800; mid 50’s; 4 ran
02/13/17 Mon – 2x(800; 1,200) = 3 mi; lo 70’s; 2 ran
02/08/17 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
02/06/17 Mon – rain; one soggy runner
02/01/17 Wed – 1,600; 2x(800; 300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 800; 1,600 = 4 mi; hi 50’s; 3 ran
01/30/17 Mon – rain
01/25/17 Wed – walk 1.5 mi; hi 50’s, NO RAIN!; just me
01/23/17 Mon – 4x(400; 800) = 3 mi; mid 50’s, rain; 1 ran
01/18/17 Wed – rain
01/16/17 Mon – rain
01/11/17 Wed – rain
01/09/17 Mon – rain; one walker, one umbrella
01/04/17 Wed – rain
01/02/17 Mon – rain
12/28/16 Wed – 1,600; 1,200; 800; 1,200; 1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
12/26/16 Mon – 800; 2x(800; 600; 400); 400 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 3 ran
12/21/16 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; hi 40’s; 3 ran
12/19/16 Mon – 800; 2×600; 2x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 3×600 = 3 mi; lo 50’s 2 ran
12/14/16 Wed – 4x(1,200; 400) = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
12/12/16 Mon – 6×800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
12/07/16 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s, sprinkles; 2 ran
12/05/16 Mon – 2x(800; 1,200); 800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s, sprinkles; 2 ran
12/21/16 Wed – 2x(1,600; 800); 1,600 = 4 mi; hi 40’s; 3 ran
12/19/16 Mon – 800; 2×600; 2x(300; 50 jog/walk; 150 sprint); 3×600 = 3 mi; lo 50’s 2 ran
12/14/16 Wed – 4x(1,200; 400) = 4 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
12/12/16 Mon – 6×800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s; 2 ran
12/07/16 Wed – 4×1,600 = 4 mi; mid 50’s, sprinkles; 2 ran
12/05/16 Mon – 2x(800; 1,200); 800 = 3 mi; mid 50’s, sprinkles; 2 ran